Napims News

Current Articles | Archives | Search


In a vibrant and keenly contested election that took place on July 17, 2009 during the 2nd Triennial Delegates Conference, the NAPIMS branch of the Petroleum and Natural Gas Association of Nigeria (PENGASSAN) elected new Executives to run its affairs for the next three years.


The following members emerged as the new Branch Executive:

Com. Samson Uko Nsek Branch Chairman
Com. Helen Nkwo 1st Vice Chairman
Com. Edoite Rex 2nd Vice Chairman
Com. Abdullahi Saleh General Secretary
Com. Ramon Shodipo Asst. Secretary
Com. Tunde Adeleye Treasurer
Com. Abdulrahman Jidda I.R.O
Com. Gbolahon Adeyinka P. R. O.
Com. E. I. Micah Financial Secretary
ComBisi Adogba WIP
Com F. E. Edegbe Ex-Officio
Com. N.I. Kalu Ex-Officio
Com. J. C. Zinas Ex-Officio

In subsequent elections that took place at various Chapters, the following members alongside others emerged victorious.

L. J. Dagogo-Jack Chairman, Port Harcourt Chapter
A.Y. Hayatu Chairman, Warri Chapter
A. I. Salau Chairman, Abuja Chapter
A.H. Moddibo Chairman, Maiduguri Chapter

During the inauguration of the exco which took place on November 6, 2009, the Group General Manager, NAPIMS represented by the Manager, Human Resources Mr. U. S. Iwere congratulated the executive members on their victory.

He expressed appreciation for the industrial harmony that has existed between the House Unions and NAPIMS Management.